border-top: 1px solid #ccc; .quote-icons { function widget_load_check_dom(){ Democratic gubernatorial candidate Carol Blood received help from Carole Baskinin shutting down a Twitter account that was impersonating her campaign. Ballotpedia asks all federal, state, and local candidates to complete a survey and share what motivates them on political and personal levels. For more in-depth information on Nebraska's Democratic gubernatorial and lieutenant gubernatorial primary and the general election, see the following pages: Click below to view a timeline leading up to the election, including polling, debates, and other noteworthy events. Cutting wasteful government spending and implementing a proper financial reporting system. .votebox-scroll-container { I am a musician, no one song gets stuck in my head. margin: 5px 0 5px 0; I am kind, smart, fierce and bold, which allows me not to be intimidated or easily influenced by others regardless of position. I am the only candidate in the . padding-top: 8px; The creation of a new consumption-based tax system will rebuild those forgotten communities and restore the heart of our state., Herbster said, "America is in trouble, and if America is in trouble, Nebraska is in trouble. font-style: italic; Youngkin finished a distant third with 6%, just ahead of Nikki Haley, the former . 2023 and 2024 Gubernatorial Candidates. .votebox_bp_logo { It does not matter where you go, the people in the State are genuinely and sincerely kind. Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device. background-color: #003388; .inner_percentage.CrossFiled { Click here to subscribe to the newsletter. Sleep, it interferes with my work and study. Ballot measures, Who represents me? I am a patriotic, aggressive Maine Corp Sgt who is not politically correct. Is there a book, essay, film, or something else you would recommend to someone who wants to understand your political philosophy? March 17, 2022 at 12:01 PM Listen Nine candidates are running in t